Cucumber Crazyness

For some reason, I had to plant cucumber seeds 3 times this year before I got a plant. So, when everyone around me is getting lovely cucumbers, I am finally getting some blossoms and the start of small cucumbers on my vine! Meanwhile, my pumpkins are almost completely orange already…..crazy.

0802151432

Anyway, I am praying I will get enough cucumbers to actually make a batch of pickles this year. My family loves homemade dill pickles, and I always have making a batch on my summer To Do list. Hopefully, I’ll be able to cross it off this year. Do you have any special tricks to help cucumbers grow better? Has anyone tried starting them inside? I usually have better luck starting everything outside, but I may have to try starting the cucumbers inside next year to see what happens.

Leave a Reply

